Underage Prizegiving 2012

October 27, 2012 at 12:23 pm

Our annual underage prizegiving took place last night. There was a great turnout of players,parents and coaches to celebrate the players and teams achievements through the past year.

Awards and medals were presented on the night by our special guest – two time Double Paralympic Gold Medallist – Jason Smyth- the club would like to extend a warm thank you to Jason for taking time out of his busy schedule to do the presentations and pose for many photographs with the players.

U16 Boys – Player of the Year – Andy Moore
                 – Players Player of the Year – Paul Ferris
                 – Most Improved Player – Paddy McLaughlin
U14 Boys – Player of the Year – Eoghan Concannon
                 – Players Player of the Year – Diarmuid Baker
                 – Most Improved Player – Luke McCarron
U14 Girls – Player of the Year: Caitlin Wade
                – Most improved: Darina Hunter
                – Best Newcomer: Emma Donnelly
U12 Boys – U12 Captains – Cillian Hughes, Ben McCarron &Corman Mooney
                 – U12 Merit Award – Ciaran Concannon
                 – U12 Most Improved Players – David McGurk & Jason McAleer
U10 Boys & Girls – U10 Merit Awards – Joseph Kelpie & Michael Lynch
                             – U10 Most Improved Players – Tom Burns & Niamh Rankin
You can see all the photos here