Dinnerdance 2012

February 20, 2012 at 4:27 pm

The club dinnerdance was held on Saturday in the City Hotel. The club would like to thank everybody who attended, a great night was had by all. This year, the inaugural Charlene Griffiths Memorial Award was presented to the ladies player who exhibited most, the qualities that made Charlene such a valuable member of Steelstown Brian Ógs. This award was won by Órlaith Logue.

Congratulations to all those who won awards on the night, well done!

Clubperson of Year: – James McGurk
Senior Men
Player of Year: –    Neil Forrester
Players’ Player of the Year: –    Kevin Lindsay
Brian Óg Memorial Award: –    Liam Heffernan
Senior Reserve Men:
Player of Year: –    Oran Sweeney
Senior Ladies
Player Of Year: –    Katie Henderson
Players’ Player of the Year: –     Maria Cutcliffe
Charlene Griffiths  Memorial Award: –    Órlaith Logue
Player Of Year: –    Barry Downey
Players’ Player of the Year: –    Michael Brennan